Login

Search

The Prime Of Miss Jean Brodie (1968)

7.6/10
Director: Ronald Neame
Starring: Maggie Smith, Robert Stephens, Gordon Jackson

Maggie Smith, in her Oscar-winning performance, is superb as the unconventional, eccentric teacher in an all-girls school in Edinburgh. Set during th... Read more

The Loveless (1982)

6.2/10
Director: Kathryn Bigelow
Starring: Willem Dafoe, Marin Kanter, Robert Gordon

A compelling amalgam of art film and homage to the American International Pictures biker flicks of the 1960s. In the tradition of 'The Wild One', 'Eas... Read more

Diary of a Wimpy Kid (2010)

6.2/10
Director: Thor Freudenthal
Starring: Steve Zahn, Zachary Gordon, Robert Capron, Rachael Harris

Family comedy based on Jeff Kinney's best-selling illustrated novel, 'Diary of a Wimpy Kid' details the trials and tribulations in the life of a wise-... Read more

Christine (1983)

6.7/10
Director: John Carpenter
Starring: Keith Gordon, Alexandra Paul, John Stockwell, Robert Prosky, Harry Dean Stanton

Stylish adaptation of Stephen King's novel about a 1958 Plymouth Fury which comes off the assembly line possessed by evil powers. A great soundtrack i... Read more

Bullitt (1968)

7.5/10
Director: Peter Yates
Starring: Steve McQueen, Simon Oakland, Robert Vaughn, Robert Duvall, Norman Fell, Jacquel...

The quintessential Steve McQueen role has him as the system-bucking cop Frank Bullitt going after the killers of a government witness. Highlighted by... Read more

Goodbye, Mr Chips (1939)

7.8/10
Director: Sam Wood
Starring: Robert Donat, Greer Garson, Paul Henreid

A moving and much-loved drama, Goodbye Mr Chips earned Robert Donat the 1940 Academy Award for Best Actor. Charles Chipping, a retired English schoolm... Read more

Diary of a Wimpy Kid 2: Rodrick Rules (2011)

Director: David Bowers
Starring: Steve Zahn, Devon Bostick, Zachary Gordon, Robert Capron, Rachael Harris

Greg Heffley, the kid who made "wimpy" cool, is back in this entertaining sequel based on the second installment of the best-selling book series. Havi... Read more

Bullitt ( Blu-ray ) (1968)

7.5/10
Director: Peter Yates
Starring: Steve McQueen, Robert Vaughn, Jacqueline Bisset, Don Gordon, Robert Duvall, Simo...

Steve McQueen stars in this classic action movie about Frank Bullitt, a San Francisco detective who has become hardened to crime. He is assigned by an... Read more

Othello (Welles) (1952)

6.9/10
Director: Orson Welles
Starring: Orson Welles, Michael Macliammoir, Robert Coote

Shot entirely out of sequence over four years because of budget difficulties, this would be one of the most fascinating attempts at Shakespeare ever f... Read more

Reflections in a Golden Eye (1967)

7/10
Director: John Huston
Starring: Elizabeth Taylor, Marlon Brando, Brian Keith, Julie Harris, Gordon Mitchell, Rob...

Based on the novel by Carson McCullers, Marlon Brando stars as the hard-driving military officer whose latent homosexuality has led his passionate wif... Read more