The House of Eliott: Series 1

London, 1920. As England recovers from The Great War, thirty-year-old Beatrice and her eighteen-year-old sister Evangeline are left penniless after the death of their father. Struggling to rebuild their shattered lives, Bea finds work with glamorous society photographer Jack Maddox while Evie's skills as a seamstress are put to good use by dressmaker Mrs Partini. Then, thanks to Jack's introductions to wealthy society, the door is opened to a whole new life. "The House of Eliott" is one of the BBC's most popular dramas, tracing the lives and loves of two very talented sisters in the heady world of London's high fashion society in the roaring 20s. Elegant and lavish costumes, a superb script and brilliant characterisations have come together to create this award-winning drama set in age of glamour and indulgence.

Year: 1991
Genre: TV Drama, Television Shows
Country: UK
Director: Alex Kirby, Rodney Bennett, Richard Standeven, Jeremy Silberston, Nicholas Prosser
Starring: Stella Gonet, Louise Lombard, Barbara Jefford, Peter Birch, Aden Gillet
Duration: 600 Minutes
Rating: M
Location in store: Drama (TV)



Box Set

For in-store pickup reservations please call 03 3650 615


The Age of Innocence (1993)

Martin Scorsese revels in ravishing romantic grandeur with a tale of love and denial in 19th Century...

Howards End (1992)

The pinnacle of the decades-long collaboration between producer Ismail Merchant and director James I...

The Forsyte Saga (2002)

A classic of English literature, 'The Forsyte Saga' paints a fascinating picture of early twentieth...

The House of Eliott: Series 2 (1992)

Following the success of their first collection, sisters Beatrice and Evangeline have established th...

The House of Eliott: Series 3 (1993)

The final installment of the hit BBC series starring Louise Lombard and Stella Gonet and created by...

Miss Pettigrew Lives For A Day (2007)

Frances McDormand is a frumpy governess in 1930s London whose job prospects have just become nil. No...

Upstairs Downstairs: Series 1 (1971)

Critically acclaimed, "Upstairs Downstairs" maintains its position as one of the most successful and...

Upstairs Downstairs: Series 2 (1972)

Life in the Bellamy household is beset by flirtations, affairs, divorce, pregnancy, royalty, blackma...

Upstairs Downstairs: Series 3 (1973)

The dramatic story of the aristocratic Bellamy family and their loyal servants accurately portrays l...

Upstairs Downstairs: Series 5 (1975)

The fifth and final season of "Upstairs, Downstairs" covers the years 1910 to 1930, bringing the sag...

Downton Abbey: Season 1 (2010)

Set in England in the years leading up to the First World War, this sumptuous costume drama, written...

Mr Selfridge: Series 1 (2013)

Created by Emmy Award-winning writer Andrew Davies ('Pride and Prejudice', 'Bleak House'), 'Mr. Self...