Campion: Series 1

Based on the mystery novels by Margery Allingham, and featuring the genteel 1930s sleuth, Albert Campion (Peter Davison), whose owlish good manners mask a macabre humour and a passion for solving crimes. Winding their way through a collection of eccentric personalities, improbable murders and unexpected narrative twists; four of Allingham's novels are covered in the eight episodes: 'Look to the Lady'; 'The Case of the Late Pig'; 'Police at the Funeral' and 'Death of a Ghost'.

Year: 1989
Genre: TV Comedy, TV Drama, Based on..., Television Shows, Deluxe Box Sets, TV Thrillers, As Seen On TV - Suspense
Country: UK
Starring: Peter Davison, Brian Glover, Andrew Burt, Gordon Jackson, Timothy West, Michael Gough, Jean Anderson, Isabel Dean
Duration: 432 Minutes
Rating: M - Contains violence and offensive language.
Location in store: Drama (TV)



Box Set

For in-store pickup reservations please call 03 3650 615


Midsomer Murders: Series 1 (1997)

Nothing is quite as it seems in the quiet, chocolate box countryside of Midsomer, as Inspector Barna...

Hetty Wainthropp Investigates: Series 1 (1996)

Hetty Wainthrop (Patricia Routledge from the beloved 'Keeping Up Appearances') has just had her 60th...

The Mrs Bradley Mysteries (2000)

Set in the 1920s, Diana Rigg stars as glamourous crime-solver Mrs Bradley who, along with her trusty...

Poirot: Series 1 (1989)

A literary legend became a TV phenomenon when David Suchet took on the role of Hercule Poirot, Agath...

Campion: Series 2 (1990)

Behind distinctive owlish glasses and a gentle, deceptive naivety, intrepid detective Albert Campion...

Ellery Queen: Adventures 1 - 4 (1975)

Long before "Murder, She Wrote", "Ellery Queen" was entertaining viewers with the exact same crime f...