Midsomer Murders: DCI Barnaby and Me - Collection 1

John Nettles, who plays Inspector Barnaby in this long-running and much-loved murder mystery series, picks five of his favourite episodes for this collection. And with more than 130 suspicious deaths befalling the residents of Midsomer since the series began in 1997, there's plenty to choose from. Episodes include the very first, 'The Killings at Badger's Drift', 'Blue Herrings' with Phyllis Calvert; 'A Worm in the Bud'; 'Dark Autumn'; and 'Dead Man's Eleven'. These represent Nettles' 6th to 10th favourite episodes, his top five are to be released in a second anthology.

Year: 2008
Genre: TV Drama, Based on..., Television Shows, Deluxe Box Sets, TV Thrillers, As Seen On TV - Suspense
Country: UK
Starring: John Nettles, Daniel Casey, Jane Wymark, Barry Jackson, Jonathan Firth, Emily Mortimer, Julian Glover, Phyllis Calvert, Nigel Davenport, Geoffrey Bayldon, Wendy Craig, Robert Glenister, Celia Imrie, Robert Hardy, Anthony Calf, Annabelle Apsion, Felicty Dean, Imelda Staunton
Duration: 500 Minutes
Rating: M - Contains violence and sexual references.
Location in store: Thriller (TV)



Box Set

For in-store pickup reservations please call 03 3650 615


Midsomer Murders: Series 4 (2000)

Veteran DCI, Tom Barnaby (John Nettles) and his young seargent , Gavin Troy (Daniel Casey) investiga...

Midsomer Murders: Series 1 (1997)

Nothing is quite as it seems in the quiet, chocolate box countryside of Midsomer, as Inspector Barna...

Midsomer Murders: Series 2 (1998)

Described by the Sunday Times as 'the best detective writer since Agatha Christie', Caroline Graham'...

Midsomer Murders: Series 3 (1999)

Once again, the most dangerous village in England is claiming lives. All four movie-length episodes...

Midsomer Murders: Series 5 (2002)

Barnaby and Troy investigate five more cases in their fifth season as the long arm of the law in the...

Midsomer Murders: Series 6 (2003)

Midsomer County offers more foul play for the hard-working Barnaby and Troy in the sixth season. 'Bi...

The Inspector Alleyn Mysteries: Series 2 (1995)

Shooting, stabbing, poison... there are many ways to commit crime, but there's only one man who can...

Midsomer Murders: DCI Barnaby and Me - Collection 2 (2008)

John Nettles, DCI Tom Barnaby himself, counts down his Top 5 episodes, from how it all began in the...

Time for Murder (1985)

In original screenplays specially commissioned for this series, Fay Weldon, Antonia Fraser, Gordon H...

Lewis: Series 3 (2009)

Kevin Whately returns to star as Inspector Lewis in this spin-off of the hugely popular "Inspector M...

George Gently: Series 1 (2007)

Scotland Yard's most incorruptible detective, George Gently (Martin Shaw) is an old-time copper in a...