Login

They Live

John Carpenter's sci-fi thriller about one man's battle against aliens who are systematically gaining control of the earth. Pro-wrestler Roddy Piper stars as the loner who stumbles upon ghoulish creatures masquerading as humans, while they lull the public into submission through subliminal advertising messages! Only specially made sunglasses make the deadly truth visible.

Year: 1988
Genre: Science Fiction, Cult Films / After Dark, Ed's Favourites, Action
Country: USA
Director: John Carpenter
Starring: Roddy Piper, Keith David, Meg Foster, Peter Jason
Duration: 94 Minutes
Rating: R16 - Violence
7.3/10
Location in store: Science Fiction

AVAILABILITY

DVD AVAILABLE NOW!

Permanent Collection

For in-store pickup reservations please call 03 3650 615

ALICE ALSO SUGGESTS:

Alien Nation (1988)

A gritty sci-fi, crime procedural in the vein of The Hidden and District 9, Alien Nation is a tense...

The Arrival (1996)

This clever, intelligent sci fi thriller tells of a radio astronomer (Charlie Sheen) being fired aft...

Men In Black (1997)

Tommy Lee Jones and Will Smith are the nattily-dressed government agents whose top secret job is to...

Strange Invaders / Invaders From Mars (1986)

'Strange Invaders' (1983): A fun spoof of science fiction invader films of the '50s and '60s. A UFO...

V: The Original Miniseries (1983)

This acclaimed sci-fi drama tells of Earth's first encounter with the "Visitors", advanced alien bei...

V: The Final Battle (1984)

The saga that began with "V" now culminates in a struggle to save the world in "V: The Final Battle"...

Final Days of Planet Earth (2006)

Originally a mini-series made for cable television, this end-of-days, sci-fi thriller features an ev...

Alien: Covenant (2017)

Ridley Scott returns to the universe he created, with ALIEN: COVENANT, a new chapter in his groundbr...

Prince of Darkness (Blu-Ray) (1987)

Poking around in a church cellar, a priest (Donald Pleasence) finds an otherworldly vial filled with...

Starman (Blu-Ray) (1984)

Answering a NASA message intended for aliens, a space being tries to contact mankind, but an America...