The George Eliot Collection

The George Eliot Collection includes onscreen adaptations of Eliot's most famous novels. Eliot created literary masterpieces that detailed ordinary lives during the Victorian era with keen political acumen, unheard of for a woman writer in her day. Now George Eliot's novels come to life in these five, critically acclaimed BBC productions: 'Adam Bede' with Iain Glen, Patsy Kensit; 'The Mill on the Floss' with Pippa Guard, Christopher Blake; 'Silas Marner: The Weaver of Raveloe' with Ben Kingsley, Jenny Agutter; 'Middlemarch' with Juliet Aubrey, Robert Hardy and 'Daniel Deronda' with Hugh Dancy, Romola Garai.

Year: 2010
Genre: TV Drama, Television Shows, Deluxe Box Sets
Country: UK
Director: Anthony Page, Giles Foster, Tom Hooper, Ronald Wilson
Starring: Barbara Hershey, Ben Kingsley, Edward Fox, Greta Scacchi, Hugh Bonneville, Iain Glen, Jenny Agutter, Jodhi May, Juliet Aubrey, Michael Hordern, Patrick Malahide, Patrick Ryecart, Patsy Kensit, Peter Jeffrey, Pippa Guard, Robert Hardy, Rufus Sewell, Anton Lesser, Judy Cornwell, Susannah Harker, Hugh Dancy, Romola Garai
Duration: 1063 Minutes
Rating: PG - Contains violence.
Location in store: Drama (TV)



Box Set

For in-store pickup reservations please call 03 3650 615


The Mayor of Casterbridge (1978)

Alan Bates stars in this powerful BBC production of Thomas Hardy's tragic tale, dramatised by Dennis...

Middlemarch (1994)

"To do good small work for Middlemarch and great work for the world." This is the intention of the a...

Daniel Deronda (2002)

George Eliot's last and most underrated novel has been wittily adapted to the small screen by the BB...

The Anthony Trollope Collection: The Barchester Chronicles / The Way We Live Now / He Knew He Was Right (2004)

Three exceptional BBC mini-series, adapted from the works of 19th century novelist, Anthony Trollope...

The History of Tom Jones, A Foundling (1997)

A ribald and bawdy romp through the mansions and taverns of Georgian England. Henry Fielding's falle...

The Barchester Chronicles (1982)

The Barchester Chronicles, a BBC miniseries, is adapted from two mid-19th century novels by Anthony...