Login

My Dog Skip

A life changing friendship forms between a 9 year old boy in a small town in 1940s Mississippi and the precocious terrier he receives as a birthday present in this heartwarming family tale, based on the memoir of writer Willie Morris. Frankie Muniz, Diane Lane, Kevin Bacon and Luke Wilson star.

Year: 2000
Genre: Children's & Family Theatre
Country: USA
Director: Jay Russell
Starring: Frankie Muniz, Diane Lane, Luke Wilson, Kevin Bacon
Duration: 92 Minutes
Rating: PG
7/10
Location in store: Childrens/Family Theatre

AVAILABILITY

DVD AVAILABLE NOW!

Permanent Collection

For in-store pickup reservations please call 03 3650 615

ALICE ALSO SUGGESTS:

Far From Home: The Adventures Of Yellow Dog (1994)

A wonderful boy-and-his-dog tale, centering on a young Jesse Bradford and his super-bright Golden La...

Old Yeller (1957)

Disney classic from the director of 'Mary Poppins' about a mongrel dog who is redeemed from his bad...

Shiloh (1996)

Based on the award-winning children's novel, this moving family drama follows a boy who tries to res...

White Fang (1991)

Sprawling, beautiful filmization of Jack London's classic tale. A boy discovers adventure and camara...

Big Fat Liar (2002)

Fourteen year old Frankie Muniz writes a short story for school that winds up in the hands of weasel...

Tuck Everlasting (2002)

An endearing and thoughtful Disney fantasy, based on Natalie Babbitt's popular book. In 1910s New Yo...

Good Boy! (2003)

In this zany family romp, Owen Baker (Liam Aiken), a 12-year-old loner, discovers that his new dog H...

The Biscuit Eater (1972)

Kids and dogs go hand in hand, and in the tradition of "Old Yeller" and "Big Red", Disney filmmakers...

The Sandlot 2 (2005)

It's 1972 and a new bunch of kids have taken over the baseball field. Saul (Cole Evan Weiss) heads u...

Because of Winn-Dixie (2005)

Based on the award-winning children's book by Kate DiCamillo, Winn-Dixie is an awkward mutt who adop...

Bombon (2004)

52-year-old Patagonian Juan 'Coco' Villegas has been a petrol attendant for 20 years when he suddenl...

Lassie (2005)

A faithful re-telling of Eric Knight's classic novel 'Lassie Come Home', back in its original Yorksh...

Hoot (2006)

Three schoolkids take on corrupt politicians and greedy land developers in this comic, mystery-adven...

Son of Rambow (2008)

The love of Sly Stallone brings two unlikely lads together during a long, hot English summer in the...

Marley and Me (2008)

Owen Wilson and Jennifer Aniston embark on the adventures of marriage, career, family - and the worl...

Hachi: A Dog's Tale (2009)

Richard Gere stars as Professor Parker Wilson, a distinguished scholar who discovers a lost Akita pu...

My Dog Tulip (2010)

A misanthropic, middle-aged British man finds the loving and devoted companion he's sought all his l...

Dolphin Tale (2011)

Inspired by a fascinating true story, this moving drama for the whole family focuses on Winter, a do...

Kiwi Flyer (2012)

When 12-year-old Ben sets out to win the local trolley derby in memory of his father, he learns what...